2 weeks of nutrition and workouts

Good evening everyone!

So as with everyone else I have fitness and nutrition goals for this upcoming year!  I feel like this year is really my year to make some great changes!  My daughter just turned two.  So I feel that I can no longer use the “baby” excuse.  I really destroyed my body when I got pregnant and I also started off at not such a great place.  By the day I had my daughter I was 205lbs and I had gained 55lbs!  I struggled the first 6 months and lost about 20lbs of the weight initially (its okay ladies the first year is about giving your baby what they need), but when my daughter was 6 months old I deployed.  There I worked and worked out.  I was able to get down to 162lbs.  When I arrived back home it was very hard to adjust and I would workout with my husband within about 6 weeks I was down to 148lbs which did not last very long!  We ended up taking a lot of vacations this year and base the majority of our stateside vacations after food network restaurants.  My husband and I use this site/app:

http://www.tvfoodmaps.com/

We log all of our restaurants and watch the shows!

So, after a two week road trip to AZ and CA from LA and a 4 day trip to NYC/Baltimore/philly, as well as, a month in Europe in September I was up to 164lbs!  The struggle is real.  I decided to sign up at a CrossFit gym in mid-November and really started working on my nutrition after Christmas.  As of this morning I am 157.2.  I am back on the road to my fitness goals!

My husband and I decided that we will rotate vegetarian and mostly paleo every other week for the month of January.  For the first week it was vegetarian.  Below is what our nutrition for the last two weeks has looked like:

3-10 January

Breakfast: 2 whole eggs scrambled with bell peppers/squash and a serving of CHEESE!

Lunch/Dinner:

Vegetarian red beans and “rice”

Vegetarian Curry and coconut rice

Power salad with green sauce and grapes/strawberries on the side

Stuffed peppers with rice and left over ingredients from this weeks other meals

11-17 January

Breakfast: Overnight oats (1/2 cup of old fashioned oats, 1/2 cup milk, and tablespoon of sugar free blackberry preserves or apple butter)

Lunch: 4 oz Blackened baked tilapia and two veggie sides (squash/cauliflower/broccoli)

Dinner: 4 oz Steak or pork and veggies

We also snack on Lara bars (the paleo friendly ones), seaweed, snappea crisps, and fruit!

Here is what my physical activity has looked like over the last few weeks:

3 Rds For Time: 12:22
-400m Run
-15 Box Jumps (24/20)
-15 KBS (55/35)

B: Metcon (AMRAP – Reps) 375 reps
DOUBLE TABATA (20secs jump rope, 10 secs off, 20 secs burpees repeat x8)
-SINGLE JUMP ROPES
-BURPEES
A: Metcon (Weight) 90lbs
EMOM 6
2 SNATCH BALANCE (FROM RACK)
REST 2 MIN
EMOM 6
1 POWER SNATCH+1 HANG SNATCH
REST 2 MIN
8 MIN TO EST. A HEAVY SINGLE SNATCH
A: Deadlift (5,5,4,3,3 – 15 MIN)
2×5@60%
1×4@75%
2×3@80%
1×3 @ 190lbs!
A: Push Jerk (EMOM 8 – 3 Reps) 105lbs
Increasing weight each min if possible
B: Metcon (AMRAP – Reps) 1100 REPS using black pull up band (4 complete rounds 5, 10, 15, 20) and 5th 200m run
AMRAP 14
200m RUN
5 PULL UPS
5 KBS (55/35)
200m RUN
10 PULL UPS
10 KBS
200m RUN
15 PULL UPS
15 KBS
… AND SO ON INCREASING BY 5’s
 

-3x 1.5 mile runs
-Partner WOD
– 5k run
-PT session
– The Don hero WOD w/ partner
For time:66 Deadlifts, 110 pounds
66 Box jump, 24 inch box
66 Kettlebell swings, 1.5 pood
66 Knees to elbows
66 Sit-ups
66 Pull-ups
66 Thrusters, 55 pounds
66 Wall ball shots, 20 pound ball
66 Burpees
66 Double-unders

Hero WODs are so motivating.  They give purpose and meaning to the work out.  This one is named after U.S. Marine Corporal Donald M. Marler, 22, of St. Louis, Missouri, assigned to the 3rd Battalion, 1st Marine Regiment, 1st Marine Division, I Marine Expeditionary Force, based in Camp Pendleton, California, died on June 6, 2010 while supporting combat operations in Helmand province, Afghanistan. He is survived by his mother Susan, his father David Sr., his sister Jennifer Pupillo, and his brothers David Jr. and Jacob.

Next week is our vegetarian week and we are going to try a local meal prep service that prepares vegetarian/gluten free/organic meals!  The menu looks good and we will have breakfast and lunch for 10 meals for $95!  We will probably continue with the overnight oats for breakfast…seriously it is the easiest thing to make ever!
My next post will be a haul from BH cosmetics.  I finally ordered a couple of items and they are just sitting in a box…I have been so busy and there is so many things that I need and want to do!

I wasn’t able to take all the photos of our meals, but I will post what I have!

Love,
LaGlamMere
One thought on “2 weeks of nutrition and workouts

Leave a Reply

