BH Cosmetics Haul

Swatches L to R: 1.  Lilac blush duo nice color not very pigmented, 2.  Carli Bybel Highlighters are amazing, 3.  I like the carli Bybel palette.  The shimmery shades are very beautiful and pigmented; however the matte shades are not as pigmented (I will have to try them wet) 4.  THE MISSY LYNN palette is UHMAZING!  The colors are beautiful, pigmented, and blend very well!

Last week, I finally received my order from BH Cosmetics!!  I have been contemplating ordering from them for a while and I finally did!  I really wanted to try out their brushes, some concealers for these dreadful dark under eyes that have suddenly appeared and seem impossible to cover and the Carli Bybel Palette!  Of course they were having an amazing New Years sale so I ended up ordering quiet a few things for 67 dollars and free shipping!

Here is what I ended up getting:

Foundation & Concealer Palette 1

Foundation & Concealer Palette 2

Sculpt and Blend 10 Piece Brush set

Studio Pro Perfecting Concealer in light

BH Floral blush duos in Lilac

False lashes in flirt, flare, and tease

Missy Lynn Palette

Carli Bybel Palette

6 color concealer and corrector palette in light

I haven’t tried all of the palettes yet, but some of my first impressions are that both eye shadow palettes are very pigmented.  I did wear the Missy Lynn palette and it is GORGEOUS I will post an unedited picture in natural light.  The highlights in the Carli Bybel palettes are very beautiful and most of them have the same shade in eye shadow.  The concealer and foundation palettes are very creamy.  I was disappointed with the blush it seems chalky.  The brushes seem UHMAZING they are very soft and good quality and they were so cheap!   I am going to try them out for my date look tomorrow (my husband and I are off tomorrow, but daycare is open!! So we will take our daughter there for a little while so we can go and see a movie : ) )  Also, I am all about instant gratification and I think that is why it took me so long to order some stuff off their site.  It took 9 days to process/ship/receive my items!  So I wasn’t a big fan of that I am not sure if that is normal or if it took so long because I ordered right after Christmas.

I will attach a picture of my eye look and swatches of the eye palettes and blush!

Love,

LaGlamMere

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “BH Cosmetics Haul

Leave a Reply

