Rap Concert Make up and Review

So my husband and I volunteered for an event for his squadron.  We worked concessions at the lil Wayne show.  Now, to put this in to perspective on how little I know about Lil Wayne and how “uncool” I am.  My friend messaged me to ask if I was watching Grease Live! while I was working.  I replied, “No : ( I’m at the Lil Wayne show.  She probably thinks I was actually there and that I am cool, but I am not.  To add to this I googled rap concert make up lol and I found that a lot of the looks at dark vampy lips.  so I went for a dark lip and dark but not too dark eye. I really, really want to like the Milani Matte Lipstick in Fearless. The color is unique and very beautiful; however the consistency is horrible. I had to take it off. It’s lumpy and does not go on consistently/evenly. I tried to blot it with toilet paper and it made it worse. Let’s hope they reformulate the product. It may just be this color I have another one in red that I will have to try.  I searched both of the colors next to each other and the red lip looked a lot better booooooo so sad that the consistency is off.

Products used:

– Kat Von D lock it tattoo foundation in light 45

– Nars blush duo in Jubilation

– Urban decay afterglow 8 hr blush in Obsessed

– Smashbox pore minimizing primer

– Revlon photo ready translucent powder

-Nyx blush in Taupe and eyeliner in Jewel

– Milani matte lipstick in Fearless

-Tarte Tartelette In Bloom palette in shades Flower Child, Firecracker, and Rebel

– Maybelline brow drama crayon pomade

– Benefit they’re real mascara

– La girl cosmetics concealer in yellow

Leave a Reply

