Ulta Haul with River Bear

Make up haul from ULTA!! I typically get a good mix of high end and drugstore products and usually follow my trip to Ulta with a trip to Sephora. However, today I had my River Bear with me and she was a wild woman! She swatched every product she could get her hands on on her face, screamed, wailed, laid on the floor, made snow angels on the floor, scooted, crawled, touched EVERYTHING, and threw a bottle of perfume on the ground. It ended up being a quick trip!! Typically my trips here are enlightening and tranquil lol…maybe I should bring her all the time because I didn’t spend as much money as I usually do. Anyways, let’s talk about some of the products I bought. Nyx was on fire today. I ended up getting the Strobe of Genuis palette which I am extremely excited to try for my Mardi Gras look tomorrow! I also got ombré blush in strictly chic it is a beautiful peachy shade, gotcha covered concealer in Beige, invincible fullest coverage foundation in Fair, and the curve felt tip eyeliner in jet black. I have also been wanting to try some makeup revolution products and bought the ultra blush palette in sugar and spice and the ultra bronze palette in all about bronzed. I was able to throw my River bear over my shoulder and make it to the Anastasia Beverly Hills wall to pick up the brow definer triangular brow pencil in blonde! I am super excited to try these products and I have about 80 points left until I get $50 from Ulta! Any suggestions on what I should get with it?
UPDATE: I am posting this a little late. I ended up trying a couple of the new products I actually liked the gotcha covered concealer. It is a little heavy and thick, but it did its job and covered well. I would say it is more of a night time product I liked the foundation as well, but it did feel heavy. I have always been a huge fan of Nyx HD foundation. I have been using it for 2 years and it is my go to foundation. I bought my mama the Nyx liner the curve and she really liked it! So I ended up buying it. I love the color/consistency and how it works in my right hand I am still working on it in my left hand though. I talk about the Strobe of Genius in my most recent Mardi Gras post and it is so beautiful I love all of the colors. I am looking forward to trying some more of the products from this haul this week.

Love, 

 LaGlamMere 

PS: The picture above is my beautiful River bear with swatches on her face.  She hadn’t had nap yet so she was exhausted!

One thought on “Ulta Haul with River Bear

Leave a Reply

