OMG Tony Moly

The first place that I really wanted to go when I arrived in Korea is Tony Moly. It is a Korean beauty store and you can find their banana hand cream and sheet masks in Ulta and Sephora in the U.S. Upon walking in the Tony Moly on the main strip in Songtan, I was greeted by a very nice gentleman who spoke amazing english! He actually gave me a run down of the whole store and showed me all of the top products. He allowed us to try everything and was extremely helpful. After the rundown I began to look around and fill my basket. The prices are very comparable to good drugstore products in the states and some of the stuff is a little bit expensive. They had hair and face products, as well as, cosmetics! Most of the products that I ended up getting were face products as Koreans have beautiful skin. He informed me that a Korean woman may have a 9 step or more skin routine! But told me the must have products. Many of the face cosmetics were to have dewy young skin and are not very heavy products. It also seemed like they had a lot of brightening products and highlighters, but not as many contouring products as they do in the U.S. Over all it was a wonderful experienceB and I am looking forward to going back soon. Here is a list of the products that I purchased:
Brightening Peeling Gel (which I will do a mall review on)
Air Tension Mascara Perfect Eyes
Liquid Eyeliner Easy Touch in Black
Pink Light Luminous Goddess Aura Goddess Maker in 01 Moist Aura ( a primer for a dewy look)
Luminous Pure Aura CC Cream SPF 30 (it is a white cream that color corrects to your skin color)
Ferment Snail Toner for anti-wrinkle/whitening (brightening)/ moisturizing
Ferment Snail Emulsion for anti-wrinkle/whitening (brightening)/moisturizing
Gold 24k snail sleeping pack for anti-wrinkle/whitening (brightening)/moisturizing
For the snail toner and emulsion the salesman said that these were the 2 main products from the line to get and some of the best products. It is actually formulated with snail slime!! Honestly, I dont care what is in it as long as I can get that Korean glow!
Finally Koreans are not stingy with their samples. It really suprised me when he began to load me up with samples. I received a good quality make up bag, fresh cleansing facial tissues, a goat milk moisture mask sheet, and a cute lucky monkey limited edition hand mirror. It was nice not having to buy hundreds of dollars worth of products or cashing in my points to try new products or get cute free gifts in the store. 

    
 Love,

LaGlamMere

4 thoughts on “OMG Tony Moly

Leave a Reply

